A Word from the Forerunner

TOPSHEETnewletter_ANGEL JUNE VOL. 1 ISSUE 1

The Angel That Came
It all started on a Wednesday, September 9th. I wanted to get some candles for a friend, whose brother had pasted; she had picked out the color of blue she wanted. I thought that color would be hard to find.
As I was getting dressed to go to the store, I asked God to help me to find the perfect candles (and in my spirit, I heard “right around the corner”). However, I used my own understanding, as to what was “right around the corner,” and went to a store in a nearby town. I did not have much money to spend on candles, so I had to find a store that would have them at a good price. I didn’t find any candles at that store. Coming back, “right around the corner” from my house I saw a store that was the sister store to the one I had just left. I went in and all they had were two blue candles, just the color blue I needed. I was looking for two blue and two white candles. I knew that white candles would be easier to find but the exact color blue may be harder to locate. But there they sit, two blue candles, in the perfect color “right around the corner”.
Many things were going on in my life at that time. My best friend’s brother had died on September 2nd and his funeral was the reason for the candles. I also had two other dear friends making plans to move to New York and I wanted to give them something special to take with them. The husband had been impressed by the wok we’d fried some fish in. I explained to them that the wok was very old and I don’t know if they made this kind anymore. I really wanted to give them our wok as a going away present since they liked the way it cooked.
Later as I was doing some reading, I opened the Bible, and on a sheet of paper inside were the words, “HOLD STILL AND KNOW THAT I AM GOD.” I took this as a sign that God was talking to me. Later that night, after my husband came in from work, we started to read from the Bible and there was the verse; “HOLD STILL AND KNOW THAT I AM GOD” from Psalm 46. I was convinced now that God was talking to me. A little while later, we left to visit my friend’s house that was going to New York. That very night she says to me, “HOLD STILL AND KNOW THAT I AM GOD.” She told me that, it is a message from God to you. I told her that it was a “conformation.” This all happened between Wednesday the ninth from about 10:30 p.m. and Thursday the tenth.
On Friday the 11th, I was headed out to the get some paint. As I am leaving the parking lot, from the same store I got the candles, I saw a sign that read “Thrift Store.” That is all I see, no buildings around the area, nothing else around me, no nothing, only a vision of a sign in my direct view. I go down the street a bit, around the corner from the house and hear a voice, “You’ll find what you are looking for if you go to the thrift store.” I didn’t know where a thrift store was but I knew it had to be somewhere around. We had recently moved to the area and I did not know what businesses were around the corner. As I said earlier, my friends wanted a wok like the one we had but my wok was so old I could not remember where I had bought it. I wanted to find them one; so it was on my mind when I left the store. Therefore, when the voice said, “I would find what I was looking for,” I thought it would be the wok. I turned the car around and went to find the thrift store in my vision. It was“right around the corner.”
Walking in the thrift store, I saw some shoes that I liked but I told myself I would stay on track for what I came in the store for. Thereafter, I walked to where the pots were located. There I saw two red tops to a wok (my wok is red and black with the top and the outside of the wok being red). One wok top had no bottom, the other complete wok was an updated version, from the one I had, and it cost more. I was thinking about buying that one while still looking for the bottom to the other top.
In the store, a man came up behind me. I did not hear him or see him coming. It was as if he just appeared there. He said to me “it is a good buy” and I said “yes” and then he reached over and picked up the top to the bottomless wok and I said to him, “it didn’t have a bottom” and he said, “Yes it is here somewhere.” Amazingly right where I was looking, he picked up the bottom to the wok. Now remember, the bottom is red not a hard color to miss. Not only did he find the red bottom but the identical wok I had at home. It was cheaper than the other one and was like new and never used. It was like buying a new wok for my friends, just what I wanted to do. The wok came with all the parts and the book, which looked new. I knew it had to be God. I went to check out and as the salesperson was putting the wok in a bag, I said, I will be right back and I went back to where I found the wok and the man that was helping me came back and said to me again, “it is a good buy.” He was standing on my right side but when I turned to answer yes, he now appeared on my left side. Where he came from, I do not know. Now the store is arranged in such a way that I would have seen him coming up from behind me. However, there he was, on my left side, so I started telling him how the Spirit had sent me to this store. Then he said to me, “You talk to the Spirit?” and I said, “No, I listen to the Spirit.” Then looking right into my eyes, he softly said, “LOOK AT ME, LOOK AT ME, WHAT DO YOU SEE” and I just looked at him. Then he said it again, “LOOK AT ME, LOOK AT ME, WHAT DO YOU SEE.” So then, I asked him what do you mean and he said, “I have nothing and everything I get I lose.” I said to him, “I am not a prophet and I cannot tell you what will happen with your future.” I do know we have a God that will give you all that you need, if you just believe in Him. He told me his name was Kevin. I went on to pray with him, “the prayer of salvation.” I prayed that, God would wrap His wings around him and let him know that He is with him, to give him peace that surpasses all understanding. I looked up at him and he was crying. I told him he would be a testimony. Then his boss called him back to work.
On Wednesday September 16th, five days later, I went back to the store to give Kevin my book on prayer. When I got back to the store, no one really knew whom I was talking about.
All I could find out was that, there was a man who comes in every so often. The thrift store seemed very different from before. The part of the store where our conversation took place did not look the same at all. In the store, there were only a few familiar things. It was hard to believe that I was in the right place.
No one in the store knew Kevin and the man thought to be Kevin had not been around in a very long time.
Little did I know what kind of a testimony it would really be?
It was my testimonial.
The Bible tells us do not forget to show hospitality to strangers, for some who have done this have entertained angels without realizing it. [Hebrews 13:2]
May all God’s love be with you,
The Forerunner/Rita Cole
http://www.lulu.com/cjpublisher

Leave a Reply

