A WORD FROM THE FORERUNNER/AUGUST NEWSLETTER

HAVE no fear 8-13_007

HAVE NO FEAR
God Promises of Protection
Hear the word of the Lord, O people of Israel! The Lord has filed a lawsuit against you, “there is no faithfulness, no kindness, and no knowledge of God in your land. You curse, you lie, you kill, and you steal, and commit adultery. There is violence everywhere, with one murder after another. That is why your land is not producing richness. It is filled with sadness, and all living things are becoming sick and dying. Even the animals, birds, and fish have begun to disappear.
But we have hope in the promises of God.
He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High shall remain stable and fixed under the shadow of the Almighty [Whose power no foe can withstand].
I will say of the Lord,” He is my Refuge and my Fortress, my God; on Him I lean, on Him I trust!”
For [then] He will deliver you from the snares of the fowler and from deadly pestilence.
He shall cover you with His feathers, and under His wings you shall take refuge:
His faithfulness promises you armor and protection.
Do not be afraid of the terrors of the night, nor fear the dangers of the day, nor of the pestilence that walks in darkness, nor of the destruction that lays waste at noonday.
Though a thousand fall at your side, though ten-thousand are dying around you, these evils will not touch you.
But you will see it with your eyes; you will see how the wicked is punished.
If you make the Lord your refuge, if you make the Most High your shelter, no evil will conquer you; no plague will come near your dwelling, for God orders His angels to protect you wherever you go.
In their hands they shall bear you up, lest you dash your foot against a store.
You will tread upon the lion and poisonous snake; you will crush young lions and serpents under your feet!
The LORD says, “I will rescue those who love Me. I will protect those who trust in My Name”.
When they call on Me, I will answer; I will be with them in trouble. I will rescue them and honor them. I will satisfy them with a long life and give them My salvation.
God Bless you,
A Word from the Lord;
Through The Forerunner/Rita Cole

Leave a Reply

