ON WHO’S AUTHORITY

Image

Dear Friends,

I have been asked, “On what authority do you write ‘A Word from the Forerunner’ the newsletter?”

Maybe this will help some people understand: I am an author of (4) four published Christian books and as I was writing my second book, I stopped to get something to eat.
When I returned to the computer, a complete paragraph was typed on my computer screen.  I know that I did not type the paragraph and the words are scripture found in Proverbs but not in this order. These words help clarify the authority I use to write or to say anything in reference to the Spirit of God.

The Words God Gave Me

“Wisdom is shouts in the streets…Come here and listen to me; I’ll pour out the spirit of wisdom upon you and make you wise.
My child, listen to me and treasure my instruction. Tune your ears to wisdom and concentrate on understanding.  Cry out for insight and understanding.  Search for them as you would for lost money or hidden treasure.  Then you will understand what it means to fear the Lord and you will gain knowledge of God.  For the Lord grants wisdom!  From His mouth come knowledge and understanding.” 
Written by the Holy Spirit.

This is how I live my life. I’ll use the words that Apostle Paul said. I cannot find words that will state it any better. “I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who love me and gave Himself for me.  I do not put a side the grace of God for if righteousness comes from the law, then Christ died in vain.”

About two years ago, God changed my name to “The Forerunner”.
A Forerunner for God’s Word. A Forerunner leads people back to God’s word – to the Bible. Read God’s words for yourself.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

